Oregon DUI Lawyer & Attorney

If you’ve been cited for, arrested for, or charged with DUI in Oregon, our Oregon Legal can help.

If you’ve been cited for, arrested for, or charged with DUI in Oregon, our Oregon Legal can help.. You’ll need an experienced Oregon DUI lawyer who will aggressively defend you.

You can rely on our team of dedicated, skilled professionals to provide the legal guidance and professional representation you expect in your time of need. Regardless of whether your case is a misdemeanor or felony charge, we have the skills and experience to fight for your rights and freedom, today!

Our law firm has been working with individuals charged with all types of violations including DUIs. We know how stressful any legal situation can be, especially if it involves losing your driving privileges. As a local Oregon defense lawyer, we offer an initial consultation so that you can get answers to all of your questions from someone who will fight for you. Don’t walk through this process alone; let us help you.

Types of DUIs in Oregon

The term “DUI” is an acronym that stands for driving under the influence. There are various ways a person can be charged with driving under the influence, such as:

Being pulled over and found to be intoxicated or impaired by alcohol, drugs, or both; In Oregon, it’s illegal for someone to drive after consuming any amount of alcoholic beverages. It’s also illegal to drive while under the influence of either legal or illegal drugs; Refusing to take a chemical test when stopped by an officer who suspects the driver has been drinking alcohol; This is known as “refusal.” A person may refuse to take these tests if they have not been proven guilty and should be considered innocent until proven guilty. Refusing to take a chemical test can result in additional penalties; Driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs results in loss of driving privileges, fines, vehicle impoundment, and even jail time if the offense is severe enough.

What Are The Penalties For An Oregon DUI Conviction?

Many factors go into determining what type of penalty you could receive for a DUI conviction . These factors include: your age or level of intoxication; whether you have been convicted before; whether it was your first (misdemeanor) or third (felony) offense; your state’s laws on DUIs; and other extenuating circumstances such as an accident that resulted from you being arrested or cited for a DUI.

A first offense DUI in Oregon is punishable by up to 1 year in jail and fines that start at $1,000 or more. The maximum fine is $6,250. Most Oregon drivers are eligible for the DUI Diversion Program. For people who are not eligible for diversion, most drivers who are convicted of their first DUI offense receive probation instead of jail time and smaller than average fines. A repeat offender can expect much harsher penalties such as higher fines, mandatory drug/alcohol treatment programs, potential license suspension or revocation depending on prior convictions and history with the DMV, installation of an ignition interlock device (IID), and a long-term driver’s license suspension. These drivers will need to have an OUI defense attorney on their side if they want to keep driving legally .

As a repeat offender, or someone who has been convicted of DUIs in the past, you’ll need to be prepared to handle a variety of consequences. These penalties can include: an excessively long license suspension; additional fines that start at $2,000 and increase with each conviction; potentially spending more than 1 year in jail; installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) on your car(s); mandatory alcohol/drug rehab programs; community service hours; probation, court ordered treatment for drug or alcohol addiction, carrying around an DUI conviction record with you wherever you go such as when applying for employment.

This page is currently only a placeholder, and more content will be added in the future.

Scroll to Top